Yahoo Weather

You are here

Howe’s Harvey Named 11-2A MVP

Riley Harvey
Riley Harvey

The 2013-14 District 11-2A girls All-district basketball team has been announced and the Howe Lady Bulldogs are well represented on the select team.

Sophomore Riley Harvey, for the second consecutive year, was named the league’s Most Valuable Player.

Two years running, not bad for a sophomore.

Coach Derek Lands and Pottsboro coach Keith Bates were named Co-Coaches of the Year, a repeat for Lands.

First team award winners from Howe were Alissa Smith and Darci Foster. A second team pick went to Holly Hawkins. All three players are sophomores.

Seniors Aurian James, Morgan Carney and Makenzie Duffee were honorable mention selections.

All-Academic honors were awarded to: Jessi Akins, Brooke Blum, Morgan Carney, Makenzie Duffee, Darci Foster, Riley Harvey, Holly Hawkins, Aurian James, Kendall Nelms, Emily Sanders and Rachel White.